Print

All the educational trails on Google Maps

Print

Educational trail Itzig

The second educational trail, developed in collaboration between the municipal administration of Hesperange and the “Geschichstfrënn an der Gemeng Hesper”  is about the village of Itzig and the surroundings; it was inaugurated on May 28th, 2008. Its 8.8 kilometers circuit goes from the town parish church into the nature surrounding the village. A total of 22 signboards accompany the cultural-historical hiker on his way. On the former Roman road (”Kiem”), the interested walker will pass by the church through the old village center towards "Izeger Stee" and "Gantenbein - mill". Along the way, there are various signboards about the flora and fauna, as well as, about the "Angel of the Mountains", Charly Gaul, who spent the end of his life in Itzig. The charts and the brochure contain information about prehistoric and paleontological findings, about the train station of Sandweiler-Contern and about the industrial company Du Pont de Nemours (both standing at least partially on the ground of Itzig). The way ends back at the village, where the local history of the monastery is displayed on a board.

 

Print

Educational trail Hesperange-south, Alzingen, Fentange

To show the citizensand visitors of Hesperange  the specifics of the municipality, the local authorities in collaboration with the "Geschichtsfrënn an der Gemeng Hesper" decided in 2002 to set up complementary educational trails; the first one was formerly set up in Howald.

The beginning was made in 2003 with a circuit of 6.9 km in Hesperange / South - Alzingen - Fentange. People can discover interesting facts about nature, culture and the history of the commune on the signboards.

The local development, the historic village life, the history of the churches and parishes, the importance of Hesperange castle, the former Fentange mill and an old crucifix along the road are some of the various topics of this trail.

 

Print

Educational trail Howald

The oldest educational trail (of 1999) of the commune of Hesperange, on the plateau of Howald, has got the forest as its main subject. Signboards along the whole trail show informations.

Underneath a map, that shows the whole path.

FaLang translation system by Faboba

CCPL: IBAN LU84 1111 0300 6592 0000

Imprimer

Tous les sentiers pédagogiques sur Google Maps

Imprimer

Sentier didactique Itzig

Le deuxième sentier didactique, élaboré en collaboration entre l’Administration communale de Hesperange et les "Geschichtsfrënn an der Gemeng Hesper" a pour sujet le village d’Itzig et la région environnante; il a été inauguré le 28 mai 2008. Il est d’une longueur de 8,8 kilomètres et mène de l'église paroissiale à travers le village-même dans la nature autour du village. En total, 22 signes accompagnent le randonneur historique et culturel sur son chemin. Au long de l'ancienne voie romaine ("Kiem") en longeant l'église, il passe par le centre du vieux village vers "Izeger Stee" et "le moulin de Gantenbein", où les différents panneaux sur la flore et la faune, ainsi que sur l' "Ange de la Montagne", Charly Gaul, qui passait sa fin de vie à Itzig, accompagnent le randonneur intéressé. Les panneaux et la brochure avec les informations sur les trouvailles préhistoriques et paléontologiques, ainsi que sur la gare de Sandweiler-Contern et l’entreprise industrielle de Du Pont de Nemours (les deux se trouvant au moins partiellement sur le territoire d’Itzig)  mènent alors de nouveau au village où l’on attire l’attention sur l’importance historique locale du cloître.

 

Imprimer

Sentier didactique Hesperange-sud, Alzingen, Fentange

Pour montrer aux citoyens, ainsi qu'aux visiteurs de la commune de Hesperange, les particularitées de cette dernière, l'Administration communale a décidé, en collaboration avec les "Geschichtsfrënn an der Gemeng Hesper", en 2002, de mettre en place de nouveaux sentiers didactiques, en complément de celui qui existait déjà à Howald.

Le début a été fait en 2003 avec le sentier didactique Hesperange/sud - Alzingen - Fentange, long de 6.9 km. Sur ses panneaux d'information illustrés, les curieux peuvent s'informer sur la nature, la culture et l'histoire de la commune.

Les sujets traités sont variés: développement des villages et leur vie quotidienne historique, l'histoire des églises et paroisses, l'importance du château-fort de Hesperange, l'ancien moulin de Fentange et une vieille croix de chemin.

 

Imprimer

Sentier didactique Howald

Ce sentier didactique, le plus ancien (de 1999) de la commune de Hesperange, s'étandant sur le plateau de Howald, a comme sujet principal la forêt. Des panneaux, tout au long du chemin vous fournissent des informations.

Voici la carte, qui vous montre le cheminement du sentier didactique Howald.

FaLang translation system by Faboba

CCPL: IBAN LU84 1111 0300 6592 0000